CD: Mozart – Classics for Christmas


“Mozart is the highest, the culminating point
that beauty has attained in the sphere of music.
[...] Mozart is the musical Christ.“

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky


1      Bells / Salzburg Cathedral
2      FRANZ XAVER MOZART - Engel Gottes künden
3      Laudate Dominum- Live recording
4      Exsultate, jubilate / Salzburg Christmas version* (1779)
5      Exsultate, jubilate: recitative Tandem advenit hora
6      Exsultate, jubilate: Tu virginum corona
7      Exsultate, jubilate: Alleluia
8      Coronation Mass: Agnus Dei - Live recording
9      Church sonata C major  - Live recording
10    Clarinet quintet K581: Larghetto
11    Adagio F major K App. 94/580a
12    Clarinet concerto K622: Adagio
13    Ave verum corpus -  Live recording

* First Salzburg recording

Julia Arsentjeva, Charlotte Pistor, Anna Schmidt, soprano Eva-Maria Stadlbauer, alto · Beatriz Lopez, clarinet Salzburg Mozart Quartet · Michael Martin Kofler, flute Salzburg Cathedral Orchestra, conducted by János Czifra

Comments are closed.