Music and poetry Vol.II


Matthias Michael Beckmann, Cello (5-stringed) · Margit-Anna Süss, harp
Peter Daniell Porsche* & Alexander Fussek**, Poetry




Music and poetry · Vol. II

In Austria, we call the days leading up to Christmas "the quietest time of the year". Time for contemplation and reflection – things that threaten to be completely forgotten in our noisy, hectic world. Our new "Sternenklang" Vol. 2 [sound of the stars] CD, with reflective poetry and evocative music for cello and harp, is designed to create an "island of peace". Recorded in the wonderful acoustics of St. Michael's Church in Salzburg are works by Schubert, Fauré, Elgar, kodaly, Massenet, Mendelssohn and Debussy, and poems by Peter Daniell Porsche.

High-Definition 96 kHz 24 Bit - Label Mozartiana Classics ® 2014

Matthias Michael Beckmann, 5 string Cello · Margit-Anna Süss, Harp
Peter Daniell Porsche* & Alexander Fussek**, Poetry


1. Franz Schubert - Impromptu D 899 Nr. 3
2. An Dich*
3. Pochendes Herz*
4. Gabriel Fauré - Pavane, op. 50
5. Doch erwartend**
6. Halb zwölf *
7. Claude Debussy Arabesque No.1
8. So komme doch in meine Arme*
9. Claude Debussy Clair de lune
10. Sehnsucht **
11. In Liebe**
12. Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - Lied ohne Worte op. 109
13. Immerfort*
14. Gabriel Fauré - Sicilienne Op.78
15. Einsame Wege*
16. Zoltán Kodály - Romance lyrique
17. Auf dem Weg**
18. Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - Albumblatt
19. Erst wenn**
20. Jules Massenet - Thaïs Méditation
21. Aus Liebe*
22. Edward Elgar - Salut d’Amour


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Music and poetry Vol.II”